Weekend LAVA FIX!

B68I7109sm
A river of lava with a wrinkled surface flows through an S curve. The blue hue is due to the low amount of ambient light.
B68I7477sm
A river of pahoehoe snakes down a slope.
B68I7622sm
The apex of this breakout creates a finely textured surface.
B68I7757sm
Hot ropey braids of pahoehoe.
B68I8198sm
The large skylight high on the northeast flank of Pu‘u ‘O‘o, reveals the river of lava feeding flow 61g. The amount of thermal distortion is a reflection of the intense heat within.

Leave a Reply

